Committee Composition

AFMC-appointed members:

Sheila Harding, MD - University of Saskatchewan
Donald McKay, PhD - Memorial University of Newfoundland
James Rourke, MD - Memorial University of Newfoundland (CHAIR)
Louise Samson, MD - Collège des médecins du Québec

CMA-appointed members:

Wendy Stewart, MD, Quispamsis, NB
Karl Stobbe, MD, St. Catharines, ON
Ewan Affleck, MD, Yellowknife, NT
Albert Ng, MD - Windsor, ON

Public members:

Joe Chouinard, Ottawa, ON
Judith Dyck, Edmonton, AB

Student members:

Adam Pietrobon, CFMS Senior Representative
Christian Farrell, CFMS Junior Representative
Magalie Tardif, FMEQ Senior Representative
Maxime Morin-Lavoie, FMEQ Junior Representative


Stephen Ray Mitchell, MD, LCME Chair
David Lambert, MD, LCME Chair-elect
Veronica Catanese, MD, MBA, LCME Secretary (AAMC)
Barbara Barzansky, PhD, LCME Secretary (AMA)


Sarah Taber, Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada
Jill Konkin, MD, College of Family Physicians of Canada
Scott McLeod, MD, Federation of Medical Regulatory Authorities of Canada


Danielle Blouin, MD, PhD, CACMS Secretary
Shannon Venance, MD, PhD, CACMS Assistant Secretary
Claudine Le Quellec, Accreditation Manager and CACMS Staff
Lise Dupéré, Accreditation Specialist and CACMS Staff
Jennifer Kitts, Senior Director or Health Policy and CMA Staff